Director of Photography: patrickmeller.com


Patrick’s features include Rare Beasts directed by Billie Piper, Boyz In The Wood directed by Ninian Doff which premiered at SXSW and won the ‘Midnighters’ Audience Award’, and Emil Nava’s (currently untitled) debut feature. Short films include Beast, directed by Leonora Lonsdale, and for television BAFTA winning Dream Land, scripted by Sharon Horgan and directed by MJ Delaney. In 2016 he won Best Cinematography at the UK Music Video Awards for Miike Snow: Genghis Khan directed by Ninian Doff. Other directors include Noah Harris, Ryan Hopkinson, Bob Harlow and Ivana Bobic.



Prod. Western Edge Pictures
Dir. Billie Piper
World Premiere: Venice Film Festival (Critic’s Week) 2019

Prod. Ammolite
Dir. Emil Nava

Prod. Sigma Films
Dir. Ninian Doff
World Premiere: SXSW 2019
Winner: Audience Award ‘Midnighters’ SXSW 2019
Official Selection / Opening Night Gala: Edinburgh Int’l Film Festival 2019 



Prod. Creative England
Dir. Louise Stern
Official Selection: LSFF 2019

Prod. BFI & Creative England
Dir. Leonora Lonsdale | Starring Billie Piper, Sinead Cusack
Winner: Best Narrative Short – Woodstock Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Underwire Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Rhode Island Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: St Louis International Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Holyshorts Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Aesthetica Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: LSFF 2019

Prod. Pulse Films
Dir. Thirtytwo

Prod. Pulse Films
Dir. Ed Lovelace



Prod. Merman
Dir. MJ Delaney
Screenplay Sharon Horgan | Starring Morgana Robinson, Sheridan Smith
Winner: BAFTA – Best Short Form Programme



SELECTED COMMERCIALS 2017 / 2018 / 2019

Sainsbury's Agile Noah Harris
Nissan Untold Studios Diarmid
Malteasers Independent Jake Dypka
GMC Someplace Nice Emile Rafael
Tropicana Blink Abbie Stephens
Veg Power Ninian Doff Pulse
Suzuki Giles Noah Harris
Axe Caviar Chloe Bailey
Babble Independent Jake Dypka
Kopparburg Blink Noah Harris
EBookers Independent Jake Dypka
Rolls Royce Emile Rafael Agile
Lexus The & Partners Bugsy Steel
Suzuki Blink Noah Harris
Arla Independent Jake Dypka
Dove Caviar Ryan Hopkinson
KFC Independent Jake Dypka
Strangelove PHE Anti-Smoking Ben Liam Jones
Toyota Elastic Patrick Clare
Hautelook UAB Productions Terry Hall
Wunderkind Tempomedia Ivana Bobic
E-On Blink Noah Harris
Jaguar Agile Emile Rafael
New Balance Park Village Jack Driscoll
Bugaboo Somesuch Bob Harlow
Dulux Pulse Ninian Doff
Credit Suisse Friend Sarah Chatfield
Littlewoods Ist Ave Tim Brown & Morgan Harary



Andrew Telling: Youtube
Billy Rainey: Pepsi
Bob Partington: Desperados
Brian Williams: Electric Ireland
Courtney Phillips: Nicorette
D.A.R.Y.L: T Mobile / Bose / Converse / TK Maxx
Dan Sully: Beats – Cheryl Cole
Emil Nava: Very.co.uk
Gary Granger: Gatorade
Ivana Bobic: Mulberry feat. Cressida Bonas / Au Pont Rouge / Nivea
Joe Connor: Singleton
Leonora Lonsdale: Gemfield / Mikimoto
Lisa Gunning: Ballantines
Matt Houghton: The Children’s Reading Fund / Google
Max Fisher: Royal Navy
MJ Delaney: Dove
Michael Baldwin: TOWIE / The Sound Of Music
Nicolas Jack Davies: Open University
Ninian Doff: BFI – Take Your Seat / EuropCar / EE / Axe
Rob Chiu: Lancome
Rohan Blair-Mangat: British Airways / Bose / Nike
Tubby Brothers: Ford
Will McGregor: Google




Eminem feat. Ed Sheeran dir Emil Nava – Nomination: Best Cinematography MTV VMAs 2018
Miike Snow: Genghis Khan dir Ninian Doff – Winner: Best Cinematography UKMVAs 2016 / Nomination: Best Cinematography CamerImage Int’l Film Festival 2016 / Nomination: Best Music Video CamerImage Int’l Film Festival 2016 / Winner: D&AD Pencils 2016



1975 Partizan Warren Fu
Sam Smith Chief Joe Connor
Liam Payne feat. Quavo OB Management Emil Nava
Eminem feat. Ed Sheeran Ammolite Inc. Emil Nava
Tinie Tempah OB Management Emil Nava
Zara Larsson: Ain't My Fault London Alley Emil Nava
Zak Abel: Everybody Needs Love Caviar I Owe Youth
Lady Gaga: Perfect Illusion SAV Studios Ruth Hogben
Miike Snow: My Trigger Pulse Films Ninian Doff
Cold Play Chief Joe Connor
Biffy Clyro London Ally Tim Mattia
Miike Snow: Genghis Khan Ninian Doff
Dua Lipa: Hotter Than Hell London Alley Emil Nava



Alex Southern: Kwabs
Carly Cussen: A.Dot
Charles Whiteway: MNEK
Chino Moya: Will Young
Chris Sweeney: Lilly Allen / Jesse Ware / Sam Smith
Courtney Phillips: Nina Nesbit
Dave Ma: The Foals
De La Muerte: Jess Glynne
Ed Lovelace: Savages / Drenge
Emil Nava: Neon Jungle / Katy B / KWABS / Calvin Harris feat Ellie Goulding / Ed Sheeran / Elli Ingram / Example / Tinie Tempah feat Labrinth / Jessie J / Ed Sheeran
Giorgio Testi: Sebastian Ingrosso / Simple Minds
Greg Davenport: Lonely The Brave / Steve Mason
Ivana Bobbic: Jezebels / Kiko Bun
Jamie Thraves: Twin Atlantic: Hold On
Jessie John Jenkins: Say Lou Lou
Lisa Gunning: John Grant
Ninian Doff: Mykki Blanco
Oliver Groulx: Deerhunter
Remy Cayuela: Eliza Doolittle
Rob Chiu: Jon Hopkins / Love Bug
Tell No One: Broods
Walu Mwalilino: Massari feat MIA
Zaibba Jabbar: Florrie